Last week I took a walk with a friend to see the cherry blossoms. It was a perfect evening, just warm enough that we didn’t get cold during our walk.

I think America has lost the art of strolling. I wish there were more parks here in the states that make it possible just to stroll and enjoy being outside. It seems that we always need to have purpose when we walk: we walk to get to the other side of the street, to get to work, to exercise, to exercise the dog. But how often do we walk with another person for the simple joy of walking?

The Jefferson Memorial

Cherry Blossoms in D.C.

I love the cool colors in the picture above. I am kicking myself for not taking it a few  minutes earlier, the light was perfect then. But sometimes its nice to enjoy a view without a camera blocking the way.

