There is nothing new under the sun. I was looking through pictures of various runway shows from Fall 2010 and Spring 2011. Of course there is the normal “ooh that is cool” thoughts that floated through my head. But its been a long time since there was something new on the runway that wasn’t bizzare at the same time. I must confess that my main thought was “meh.”

Then I started thinking. We are only tapping into fashion of the western world, what is everyone else wearing. Oh My GOODNESS! A whole new world just opened up! A world of beautiful silks and jewels and colors! Yard upon yards of beautiful fabrics and patterns! Why hasn’t any of this caught on over here!

Granted, they aren’t practical at all, that is for sure. But they flatter the female figure so beautifully!

This picture is from the web site of Ahmad Bilal, a Pakistani designer. And this my friends is just the tip of the iceberg.

Here is another! Isn’t it beautiful!

From the Collection of Ahmad Bilal

