So I planted my watermelon today, and while I was doing that I discovered violets in the yard!

Violets Hidden in My Backyard

And so I did what any normal person would have done. I got a bowl, got on my hands and knees, and started picking violets to freeze into ice cubes as a garnish. I am pretty sure the neighbors think I am crazy, but that is okay, it will help keep their life interesting.

Here are the violets that I picked:

I call it "Violets in a Bowl"

And here is the half finished product, I’ll show you what the ice cubes look like when they are frozen, they aren’t quite done yet.

Shrinking Violets in a Ice Bath, Poor Violets!

So I encourage you to visit some time, I’ll give you a glass of water with violets in it.

And in case you are wondering, here are my zucchini. And my pasty white leg. I don’t think I’ve mentioned the zucchini before, I figure I better show you them now while they are still cute. Zucchini grow up to be such monsters.

The zucchini!

