• My house was out of internet again for a period of time last week. Hence no posts. Sorry!
  • I scored a set of Japanese lacquerware trays at a yard sale over the weekend. I am drooling at a chance to use them.
  • Nixie: n. a letter that cannot be delivered by the post office because the address is unintelligible or non-existent. — It’s a real word. It’s also a mythical water creature in Germanic folk tales.
  • I went to a Halloween party in a dirdl. I spent a terrified 3 minutes because I thought maybe it wasn’t a costume party and I looked like a frauline, complete with Heidi braids crossed atop my head. Walking in the door there was a guy dressed as a whoopee cushion, so all my fears were quelled.
  • 3, the number of games of Scrabble I lost to my roommate over the weekend. She remains undefeated. But not for much longer. Bwahaha.
  • 3 sticks of butter were used in my house over the week. A good part of that went into buttered rum.
  • I went to my first football game. Bishop Denis J. O’Connell High School vs. Paul VI Catholic High School. It was a lot of fun. It was also really cold. It reminded me that I need to start wearing more layers.
  • 7+ bags of leaves were raked off the lawn on Saturday. My arms have that slightly sore/achy feeling that feels good.

 

 

