Remember the cute tent invitations for a bridal shower for my friend? Well here is the result! 

I made little ‘Smore packages for favors, I lucked out that Valentines is around the corner, there were heart-shaped marshmallows! (I am not sure why I took a picture with the tag and bow backwards. Go figure.) I wish my computer was being more cooperative with the pictures, I wasn’t able to post my crepe paper masterpiece in the living room. Maybe I’ll save that one for a rainy day.

The cake is has a browned butter frosting, something I would suggest to give your buttercream frosting a little kick. All you do is brown the butter the night before, let it cool, and then make your buttercream as usual (but be sure to give the butter a good whip before you start adding sugar). The browning gives the butter a lovely carmelized taste. So good. . .

