In case you are one of those people that is always prepared for everything, you should probably have a look at the 2012 Royal Ascot Dress Code. I mean, you never know! You may find yourself last minute packing your bags to go to the races, so you might as well make sure you have an Ascot approved outfit in your closet.

Source: piroskawolf.blogspot.com via Susan on Pinterest

I love it when an event has a strict dress code, it takes all the guesswork out and just leaves the fun.

P.S. Nevermind the date on the picture above, that is for 2008. I just liked the picture. This year it will be June 19-23, 2012. For 2012 information go here.

P.P.S. I can quite easily clear my calendar if anyone has a free ticket and complimentary airfare just lying around.  Just in case you thought I would be too busy to go, or something ridiculous like that.

