Okay, today’s meal for Friday isn’t a full out dinner. But it is good! I’ve been having this Almond Milk Banana Smoothie for breakfast pretty regularly. It would make a perfect dinner too if your dashing out the door to Stations of the Cross after work. You can find the recipe and ingredients here.  The recipe calls for whole flax seeds, but I use cold milled, pre-ground flax seeds, which you can find here on Amazon.com.

Source: cookieandkate.com via Trena on Pinterest

Nota bene: It always seems that is the one thing that holds me back from making a smoothie, is a lack of pre-frozen fruit, specifically banana. I’ve started slicing up six or seven bananas at a time and freezing them in advance. This way I always have a ziplock full of frozen banana to use in smoothies. And slicing them up makes it easier on the blender.

