I’ve been so busy . . . or at least I think I’ve been busy.  Now that I think about it, I’ve spent a good portion of my recent time watching Thor and Sherlock. Um, well, would you believe that I am doing research on how New York is America’s mythological “city of the gods?” No? Right, you have a point, neither of these films takes place in New York. Well, I could come up with an essay to prove it I guess, American mythology has been on my mind after watching The Avengers on Sunday (which I loved by the way, Marvel Comic movies are a favorite genre of mine).

And I promise I’ll give you more about Nabucco. And something about a baptismal gown I made the weekend – out of a pillow case.

In the mean time, here is a little something to cure any EU homesickness you may be having. Or to egg you on to buy a ticket. I am dying to go back to Europe.  (Via Black Effiel)

