You’ve seen the tiny houses right? The houses that can hold everything you need (key word is need), and are incredibly compact, affordable, cute, and, um, tiny. I think I would like living in a tiny house, for a while, I think. Okay, maybe I just like the idea of living in a tiny house.

Well, check this out. A really, really, really, tiny house. So tiny that I am surprised they can actually call it a house. It is more of a little lean-too. Or tool shed. Actually, I think I’ve seen dog houses with more space.

But after I thought about it, I guess it could be a good concept for homeless people. Providing shelter to a person that has none, that would be awesome. But then, there is something so cold and distant about a shelter for one person. It’s almost like saying, here is something to keep you alive as long as I don’t have to talk to you or be near you. What’s the point of having a house if you can’t share it?

What do you think? Do you think a tiny house like this would help or hinder homelessness?

