Source: deliciousindustries.blogspot.com via Trena on Pinterest

I love sparklers, I have a stash in the trunk of my car. I bought them just before the 4th of July. (There is something about stopping at a firework stand that is akin to buying fruit. You browse a bit, ask a few questions about the selection a hand, and finally pick your favorites with joyful anticipation.) I meant to use them all on the 4th of July, but for some reason that didn’t happen.

Traffic was bad as I drove into work this morning, probably the result of an accident. The traffic reminded me that I don’t have road flares in my emergency kit, and I made a mental note that I should get some. But then I remembered the sparklers. Those would work in a pinch, right? So, if you ever see a woman standing by a broken down car, dressed for the office with a sparkler in her hand, that would be me, waiting for the tow truck.

Okay, okay, I’ll buy some road flares. . .

