Hello! Sorry I fell off the face of the earth there for a few days – it was a busy weekend!

But, since it was a rainy cold weekend, I had a chance to watch Jodhaa Akbar, a period Bollywood film, and as of Sunday night, a favorite of mine. Why? Probably because it is almost like a fairy tale – the right combination of romance, beautiful language and costumes. I honestly think that Indian films have some of the best language ever – they know how to phrase things just right. The the saris in this film are beautiful! Yes, every now and then there is the little bit of cheesiness that makes is a Bollywood film, but for the most part it is a beautiful film.

Oh, and it is three hours long with subtitles. So make sure you have enough snack food. And don’t try to knit while watching it (like  I did), you’ll just end up making a mess because knitting and reading subtitles is a little difficult (for me at least).

 

