I’m back! I need to load a few photos Poland so I can share them with you. In the mean time I’ve been running around catching up on stuff that has piled up while I was gone. Like put air in the tires of my car.

But can I first share with you the funniest moment ever? The first day there I was walking down the street near the center square in Krakow. I wasn’t paying attention to where I was going, I was staring at the huge market hall in the middle of the sqaure, when I almost ran into a pole.

***Crickets***

Okay maybe it wasn’t that funny. But when you have just arrived in the EU after a transatlantic just about anything is hilarious! Esp. when I tried to vocalize outloud “I almost ran into a pole” while in Poland. I couldn’t breath for a few seconds after because I was laughing so hard.

