This photo has been making the rounds on the internet, you’ve probably already seen it, but I wanted to share it again. Pictured here is Bl. John Paul II, Pope Emeritus Benedict XVI, and Pope Francis. Note: There has been some discussion as to if the man in the middle is in fact Cardinal Bergoglio. I google the photo several times, and found a couple of newspapers carrying it and captioned as being Benedict XVI, Francis, and John Paul II. However, this does not mean the media is infallible (are we shocked?), nor am I for that matter. If in fact the third man in the photo is not Bergoglio, well, my friends, you have experienced a true sacred-monkeys-in-the-Vatican-moment! 🙂 In the mean time, just appreciate the photo for what it is worth.

(Do we call him Pope Francis or Pope Francis I? I think it is Pope Francis until there is a Pope Francis II, and then he would be Francis I. Just like a John Doe, doesn’t become John Doe Sr. until there is a John Doe Jr., but I don’t know for sure. Need to do some research on that one.)

This morning Pope Francis visited the basilica of Mary Major in Rome, to pray to our Lady. If you haven’t been (or even if you have) to Mary Major, check out the 3D views here, it is an amazing church!

The Installation of Pope Francis as Bishop of Rome is scheduled for March 19, 2013 – the feast of St. Joseph. They should reveal his coat of arms them, I can’t wait to see what it will be!

