Do you like cottage cheese? I don’t know if you do or not, but it seems like people who like cottage cheese, love cottage cheese. And people who hate cottage cheese, detest cottage cheese. There is no middle of the road, or so it seems. I am in the lovers-of-cottage-cheese-camp, although I will admit that I hated it until I was a freshman in college. Then, for some bizarre reason, my palate changed and now I love it! So if you’re a hater of cottage cheese, I am sorry, today’s meal involves a lot of it.

This meal is very simple, and yummy! It could work for breakfast, but I usually eat this for lunch or as a light dinner. Take 1 cup of cottage cheese, add 1/2 cup of unsweetened applesauce. Sprinkle with cinnamon. Enjoy. It is so yummy! I think it tastes like apple pie, or strudel, or blintz. I’ve never tried warming it, but I am sure it would taste good warm too!

