foundingfarmersIMG_1332

On Sunday I helped celebrate the birthday of my friend Caroline at Founding Farmers in downtown Washington, DC. Founding Farmers is a neat venue because it is owned by farmers, they are invested in the food that is served there right from the very start! It was was a really, yummy experience!

I started my meal off with a hibiscus soda, freshly made right there. The drink list was so long and tempting I decided to settle for a simple soda because I couldn’t make up my mind!

The group split and order of bacon wrapped dates (yummy!) and fresh bread with prosciutto, mascarpone cheese, and something else I can’t remember right now (sadly not pictured, it was eaten too quickly).

IMG_1333

I had fried chicken and waffles (which I have decided I want as brunch someday) as my entree, with sides of pickled potato salad and sea-salted watermelon with mint. It was so good!

IMG_1335

